Chancellor Derek and Joan Burney Medal for Law

Established in 2016 by Derek and Joan Burney in recognition of their distinguished service to Lakehead University as Chancellor and valued Alumna.
Awarded annually to a graduating student of the Bora Laskin Faculty of Law on the basis of high academic achievement and exemplary service to the law school or broader community. Preference will be given to a student with a passion for international law based on the recommendations of the Bora Laskin Faculty of Law. Each award recipient will forward an acknowledgement to the award contact.

Bora Laskin Faculty of Law, Convocation
Supplemental Questions
  1. Involvement and interest essay