Dr. James T. Angus Teacher Education Scholarship

Established in honour of Dr. James T. Angus, founding Dean of Education at Lakehead University (1969-79), under whose direction pre-service teacher education, native teacher education, and graduate education programs were developed.
Awarded annually to a graduating student in the pre-service education program on the basis of high academic achievement in academic courses and excellence in practice teaching. Awarded by the senate Undergraduate Scholarship and Bursaries Committee on the recommendation of the Faculty of Education.

Convocation, Education